

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Tuesday, January 21, 2025

*All sessions are held in Pine Ballroom (Pine 1-3) unless otherwise noted.

11:15 a.m. Board of Directors Meeting

Pine 4

12:00 p.m. State Aid Training for New Engineers

Room TBD

1:30 p.m. Conference Registration Open

Lobby

2:00 p.m. BREAK

Presiding: TBD

2:30 p.m. Opening Session/Welcome

Mel Odens, MCEA President

2:45 p.m. LRRB Update

3:15 p.m. Rapidan Dam Emergency Response & Media Management

Ryan Thilges, Blue Earth County, MCEA Secretary

4:00 p.m. State Aid – Local Road Safety

5:00 p.m. Adjourn for the Day

5:30 p.m. New Engineers Reception

Shore Room

7:00 p.m. Dinner and Fun Night

Sports Centre

Wednesday, January 22, 2025

*All sessions are held in Pine Ballroom (Pine 1-3) unless otherwise noted.

7:30 a.m. Breakfast

Dining Room

Presiding TBD

8:30 a.m. FHWA, NACE, ICEA Updates

9:15 a.m. Competitive Grant Writing

10:15 a.m. BREAK

10:30 a.m. Right of Way Issues

John Kolb, Igor Lenzner, and Adam Ripple - Rinke Noonan

12:00 p.m. New Member Recognition

12:15 p.m. Lunch

Dining Room

Presiding: TBD

1:15 p.m. Winter Road Management

Jed Falgren, MnDOT

2:15 p.m. Section 106

Jake Foss, MnDOT

2:45 p.m. BREAK

3:00 p.m. Mapping County Van Data

Stephanie Clark, MnDOT

3:45 p.m. Adjourn for the Day

3:45 p.m. District Meetings

5:00 p.m. LRRB Orientation

Upper Deck

6:00 p.m. Dinner

Poolside

Thursday, January 23, 2025

*All sessions are held in Pine Ballroom (Pine 1-3) unless otherwise noted.

7:30 a.m. Breakfast

Dining Room

8:30 a.m. Business Meeting

10:00 a.m. Board of Directors Meeting

10:15 a.m. BREAK

Presiding: TBD

10:30 a.m. Keynote: Impact Leadership – Joe Schmit

12:00 p.m. Lunch

Dining Room

Presiding: TBD

1:00 p.m. Ethics

Josh Root, MnDOT

2:00 p.m. BREAK

2:15 p.m. State Aid – Next Gen

3:00 p.m. State Aid Update

3:45 p.m. Adjourn

1-4:00 p.m. Vendor Registration

Lobby

1-4:00 p.m. Vendor Set-up for Reception

Sports Centre

4:00 p.m. Reception

Sports Centre

6:00 p.m. Awards Banquet

Dining Room

Reception (Ends at 10pm)

Sports Centre

Friday, January 24, 2025

*All sessions are held in Pine Ballroom (Pine 1-3) unless otherwise noted.

7:30 a.m. Breakfast

Dining Room

9:00 a.m. Committee Meetings

10:30 a.m. Adjourn

ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

Mel Odens, President, Kandiyohi County Lyndon Robjent, Vice President, Carver County Keith Berndt, Treasurer, Norman County Ryan Thilges, Secretary, Blue Earth County Brian Pogodzinski, Past President, Houston County

2025 CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chad Gramentz, Kanabec County (co-chair)
Phil Schmalz, Meeker County (co-chair)
Erin Laberee, Dakota County
Justin Bergeron, Isanti County
Ryan Thilges, Secretary, Blue Earth County
Mel Odens, President, Kandiyohi County
Ted Schoenecker, State Aid for Local Transportation

Sponsored by:

Minnesota County Engineers Association Minnesota Department of Transportation

Facilitated by:

Association of Minnesota Counties