1360 University Avenue West, Suite 131 | St. Paul, MN 55104

651-789-4339 emurray@mncounties.org

MCEA Board of Directors

Responsible for the administration of the business of the Association, and for the planning and implementing the purposes and objectives of the Association as described in the MCEA Articles of Incorporation and MCEA Bylaws.  The MCEA Board of Directors also acts as the MCEA Legislative Committee.

2018 Board of Directors:

  • President: Lon Aune, Marshall County
  • Vice President: Wayne Sandberg, Washington County
  • Secretary: Jodi Teich, Stearns County
  • Treasurer: Steve Kubista, Chippewa County
  • Past President: Kevin Peyman, Martin County
  • District 1: Jinyeene Neumann, Carlton County
  • District 2: Rich Sanders, Polk County
  • District 3: Bruce Cochran, Mille Lacs County
  • District 4: Tracey Von Bargen, Grant County
  • District Metro E: Joe Triplett, Chisago County
  • District Metro W: Jim Grube, Hennepin County
  • District 6: Kaye Bieniek, Olmsted County
  • District 7: Seth Greenwood, Nicollet County
  • District 8: Andy Sander, Yellow Medicine County


Scheduled by the President. Typically 6-7 meetings each year:

  • Prior to and at conclusion of Annual Conference (January)
  • In conjunction with MnDOT Senior Staff meeting (March)
  • In conjunction with Summer Conference/Screening Board (June)
  • Summer meeting hosted by President if necessary (August-September)
  • In conjunction with Fall Screening Board (October)
  • In conjunction with AMC conference (December)


Skip to toolbar